DIY Roon Audio / Plex server

Dear Roon forum,

Before I go on I want you to please bear with me as I am an audio noob and I do not know all the hifi audio ins and outs, so please forgive my ignorance. I am considering in trying to test drive Roon, but before I can do this I want to fact check what I know about Roon. I am planning to embark on an audio diy project and purchase and build a “standard” classic audio kit from scratch on a budget. Standard as in stereo loudspeakers and a traditional amplifier attached to it.

Core Machine (Roon Rock, AMD B450 motherboard with AMD Ryzen 5 3400G)

• AMD Ryzen 5 3400G
  • Gigabyte B450 I Aorus Pro WiFi
  • G.Skill Trident Z Neo 32GB - F4-3600C18D-32GTZN
  • Samsung 970 PRO 512GB M.2
  • Seasonic Focus SGX Gold 650
  • Noctua Low Profile Cooler
  • Silverstone SG13
    or similar.

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

Cisco SMB 1 Gb Switch
Ubiquiti Unifi AC Pro
Kobol Helios 64 NAS
Android OnePlus 6 (Roon Controller)

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Amplifier: https://www.google.com/amp/s/spectrum.ieee.org/consumer-electronics/audiovideo/build-your-own-professionalgrade-audio-amp-on-the-sort-of-cheap.amp.html
Speakers: https://youtu.be/h-RSm97lkOU

Description Of Issue

My questions are this:
My main concern is this, I read there is a possible setup for Roon with an Raspberry Pi Endpoint and an Allo Digione top hat which features a digital output for streaming sound from Roon. The thing I do not get is how can I get the audio signal to a traditional set of speakers (or in my case an hifi audio amplifier), or is this not possible? In case it is not possible with this DIY amplifier, would a standard of the shelf amplifier from a HiFi dealer do, or is there other equipment I need for this to work? What am I missing here?