Fit Roon Core device on my Ethernet topology

Greetings Roon community!
My name’s Gian and I’m writing from Italy.

I’m new to Roon’s world, I have discovered Roon because my bluesound node2 will become Roon Ready with a firmware update in Jenuary 2017.
So I am planning to make my home network Roon Ready, as well! :slight_smile:

Now my network is builted by:

A: (“Floor 1 - Storage”) Netgear 1Gb switch that give cable connection to Home NAS (about 60GB of iTunes Music Library and 40GB of FLAC) and to a Printer.

B: (“Floor 0 - Media”) Netgear 1Gb switch that give cable connection to my media / HiFi area (the Blousound Node2 and an AppleTV).

C: (“The Internet”) a TP Link router / access Point that give 1Gb cable connection to the switchs A and B and Internet access to all devices. Same room of the “B” switch. Physically star center of my network, physically in the center of the house.

At the moment the Bluesound Node manages directly the reproduction of the music using the path A-C-B for normal and HiRes music, or C-B if Tidal is in use.
All connections are made by cable.
The Wi-Fi provided by the point C is used only for remote controller with bluessound app on Phone / Tablet / Notebook.

Now is time for question!

• Question 1: The data flow. When a roon core is installed, what happens to the communication and to the ethernet flow of the music? Everything have to go to the Roon Core and then is resent to the “end point”, or when the choice is made the communications become direct from “source” to “end point”?

This question because I have to understand where to put a NUC for the Roon Core. My favorite place would be point A of my list (UPS power supply, no problem of noise, near the NAS with music data, my hobbyes room).
But if Roon Core need to be “always at the center of the data flow”, during Tidal use, the streaming became something like C-A-C-B.