Guide to edit multi-disc set that Roon is only partially recognizing

I just starting ripping Part 1 of “How to Listen to and Understand Great Music, 3rd Ed”. This is a 48 cd compilation of audio lectures in 6 parts . Each part contains 6 cd’s. Each cd has 9 tracks and is titled similar to this "Part 1 Disc 1 Lecture 1 Title of specific lecture (Tracks 1-9)…Part 1 Disc 2 Lecture 2 Title of specific lecture (Tracks 1-9)

The database is wrecking havoc with the order of each lecture. Does anyone know of specific methods to edit this in a simple manner? I’m new to manually editing in Roon and finding it quite daunting to figure out a good systematic approach before I attempt to import Part 2…etc

Have a read of this KB article - it sounds as though you need to ensure you follow the folder naming recommendations for boxsets.

Thanks for the link to the KB article.

Is there any way of naming each disc within a set?? An example I came across this morning is Ana Popovic;s Trilogy 3 CD set. Disc one is titled Morning, disc 2 is Mid-Day, and disc three is Midnight. It would be nice to edit the labels “Disc 1” to “Morning”, “Disc 2” to “Mid-Day” and “Disc 3” to “Midnight”. It would also be great for various “Complete Studio Album” collections by Carly Simon, the Doobie Brothers, etc.

Not within Roon, Custom Tags in other editors work but Roon ignores them

The best you get is a set of bare hyperlinks Disc 1 etc, try Mozart 255 with 200 discs …

This is a very long standing feature request

I use an alternative player for my big boxes where I can define Disc names and Disc volumes

Probably the weakest link in Roon

Correction - there is a very very long standing feature request :smiley:

Thanks, I thought that was the case, but was hoping I missed something. And, to a somewhat educated layman like me, it does not seem as if it should really take that much to get this feature added.