How do I install the wifi adaprter drivers on PI3?

Regards.

I am a windows Roon user. In the past I have had some experience with linux Ubuntu and have been installing Roonbridge on my Raspeberry Pi3…

So far following the post instructions on Roon Bridge for ARM: a beginner’s guide to Raspberry Pi and Cubox-i

I have bee able to:

1. Install Raspbian Jessie Lite.
  2. Install Roonbridge.
  3. I have a DAC+ PRO… the HAT configuration is set to dtoverlay=iqaudio-dacplus
  4. Roon already sees the Pi3 as a zone on the network.
  5. Enter the code strings for the wifi network id and key …

Regarding the wifi connection I have donre the following and still does not connect to the network on wifi…

opened ssh the following…

sudo nano /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf

at the bottom of the file (use your arrow keys to navigate), add this text:

network={
ssid=“My-WiFi-network-name”
psk=“My-WiFi-password”
}

Then saver CTR-x and yes.

The verified the connection by issuing

ifconfig wlan0

The result is…

wlan0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr b8:27:eb:4f:1b:d3
inet addr:10.0.0.64 Bcast:10.0.0.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
inet6 addr: fe80::8829:d782:3a54:dc9e/64 Scope:Link
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:72343 errors:0 dropped:1397 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:234 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:71950586 (68.6 MiB) TX bytes:32142 (31.3 KiB)

The encap states its ethernet… and according to the tutorial linked at the begining if the inet addr showed address, th wifi should work… I see that “inet6 addr” shows the correct ip for the PI3, but still when I disconnect the ethernet… I get no network connection…

I verified if the wifi dongle was being recognized by the PI3 according to this guide … https://www.modmypi.com/blog/how-to-set-up-the-ralink-rt5370-wifi-dongle-on-raspian

and the result shows that the ralink-rt5370 is present on the PI3…

So what is wrong? what to do?

Thanks.