How to Improve Mac SQ vs. Audirvana

I’m new to Roon. Have been testing and comparing the SQ against Audirvana. I’ve read as many posts here as I could find. There hasn’t been any definitive reasons posted for the difference in SQ between Roon and Audirvana. Audirvana is unquestionably to my ears, even with significant tinnitus, a fuller, more forward, more engaging SQ. I need some experienced feedback on what might be the reason for such a difference in SQ. The Roon UI is spectacular in comparison but I want better sound.

Here’s the setup for testing.
The Roon core server is running on a 2019 Mac Mini in my office, wired into home network, SSD & lots of ram.
Roon Control is running on a 2012 Mac Mini, SSD, located in same room as audio stack, connected wireless to the network via a Ruckus R710 access point located 20’ from Mac Mini. I don’t experience drop outs or any other transport issues. Audirvana is running on a 2018 MacBook Air. Both connect via USB to a Schiit Eitr feeding a MHDT Labs Orchid NOS DAC. As a control source I’m playing the same piece of music on an older Technics turntable. All are feeding a CA200 control amp out to Burchardt Signature S400 speakers. All files are AIFF 44.1 / 16bit. The DAC outputs the same. No upsampling or DSP enabled. The Schiit Eitr is in exclusive mode. An iPad Pro or iPhone are used as controls also.

I suspect the difference may be because I’m using a Mac Mini as the Control connected to the system. It’s located about 5’ from the audio equipment. I’d appreciate any feedback you’d be willing to share.

Thank you in advance.
@support