How to move downloaded files from iPad to ROCK storage

I have been using ROCK on a custom PC for 2 or 3 years works well.
My father has been having trouble with Windows 10 and I am switching him to ROCK. Issue, He only has iPads and audio PC with Windows is going away so I do not know how to allow him to add new files to his storage.

In an attempt to learn, I downloaded a Audio file on my iPad & tried to move it from my iPad download file to the ROCK Storage file. I get errors

" The operation cant be completed. OSStatus error 100093"

Looking this up did not help at all.

1. I can move files from my Windows laptop to the storage file.
  2. I made sure the security was allowing full control.
  3. The file name shows up in storage before the error, however is is 0kb.

Any help would be appreciated. I am not an Apple user, Only reason I have an iPad is for the Roon remote app.

Keep the audio PC with Windows to use as a Client to the new core. And to easily down load and upload to the new core.

While I can appreciate that response, he has a high end pc case, power supply, mother board & processor. We are only swapping out 2.5" SSD’s to make it work.

Is that a hint that moving files from iPad to ROCK is not possible?

Thanks!
Ed

I’m afraid I can’t help on the moving files from an iPad issue (except to say the SMB network file sharing protocol can be tricky sometimes).

But if you haven’t already, have a think through how to back up your media storage.

My Rock is a copy of files held elsewhere mainly for this reason.

No. It probably is, but, I don’t use apple stuff so can’t advise directly. However, I can do it via my a droid tablet, using a file manager.

That said, I’d rather do it via a computer.

Explains it here for iOS