If I decided to get a Lumin - which one would you recommend?

Wow. I get to speak to a firmware lead of Lumin. How cool.

I’ve actually been considering selling the Node 2i and getting a Lumin. I’m not sure which one to try. But when I visited a high end shop they had a Lumin streaming to a Rotel through JBL speakers and it sounded like the music was being performed live in the room. I’ve never experienced that before. I’ve only heard of it from a friend.

Anyway, if I decided to get a Lumin - which one would you recommend? I was thinking the T2 maybe? I’m still a beginner at this but the experience I had at the high end shop was amazing! I have never been a fan of jazz but that experience really made me want to have it at home too.

I started with the stereo my father gave me. Denon DRA-25 + Klipsch Kg2’s with passive radiators on the back side. Kind of like mini Forte’s. So, I did a little research and read some reviews and tried to Peachtree Nova 150 / Node 2i bundle a little over a year ago from Music Direct. But haven’t really been satisfied with it. Pairing the Node with the Denon DRA-25 gives me more of a thump for stuff like bass heavy‘80’s rock.

Anyway, what do you think? I really appreciate the chance to get your feedback.

1 Like

You do know that speakers/room acoustics are most responsible for your listening impressions!?
Rather invest there first, as I’m 99% sure that no Lumin will change your sound that dramatically!

All Lumin’s are great. I just adore my ‘aged’ A1. I owned a D1 before that.

It all depends on your budget. Take your pick. But the T2 is a great place to start :grinning:

2 Likes