Is this NUC D54250WYKH suitable?

Hello,

Do you guys think this NUC is suitable for a medium size core library?

Why not use one from the Roon approved list?

1 Like

The link doesn’t really give me any Roon approved NUCs just a few Amazon link to items not in stock

There is a list of the Roon approved NUC’s.

It would have to be pretty inexpensive to make sense jumping on a nearly ten year old computer in 2022.

Is it 10 years old? I don’t know. I just need someone to send me a link and say buy that

I gave you the link to 17 Roon approved NUC’s.

Is this what you are referring to?

This list means nothing to me, even when I google each one I am not getting a specific item to purchase.

Like said I’m a beginner and not all the basics make sense to me

If you want to be 100% sure, the only way is to use something from the approved list, Otherwise, try it and see, but sometimes things don’t work, like HDMI audio.

Sure. Buy this stuff:

1. Intel NUC 10 Performance NUC10i3FNHN Barebone System - $324.18
  2. Corsair Memory Kit ddr4 2400MHz CL16 Unbuffered SODIMM Memory - $51.57
  3. SAMSUNG 980 PRO 500GB PCIe NVMe - $99,99
  4. SAMSUNG MUF-64AB/AM FIT Plus 64GB - 300MB/s USB 3.1 Flash Drive - $22.99 - for the boot image and backups
  5. Samsung Electronics 870 EVO 2TB 2.5 Inch SATA III Internal SSD - $189.99 (optional, for internal music storage)
  6. Amazon Basics RJ45 Cat-6 Gigabit Ethernet Patch Internet Cable $8.77
  7. NETGEAR 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch (GS108) - $37.99, optional. Buy if your Internet router does not have enough free ports to connect the NUC

That should get you going. Let me know if you have questions.

4 Likes

Hi David, thank you for your comprehensive list.

Is there a ready made all in 1 NUC for a good price? I have a small library and will all only have 2-3 end access point. I do think I should go for a i5 over an i3 to future proof.

Many thanks

How many albums/tracks do you have in your library?