Multi - Disc Albums / How to Combine 2 Discs from the ska album into one multi disc album

Hello,

Roon has read 2 CDs from the same multi-disc as 2 separate CDs (with the same cover. How can I combine these 2 CDs into the same Multi-Disc album in Roon?

Thanks for the Help!

What do the folders and tags look like for these albums?
E.g. Do they have the same title? Are they tagged CD1, 2? Are they in the same folder?

Hello!

Thanks for your reply.

The albums appear as 2 separate CDs, with the same title, cover art, and tags (empty/blank tag).

I hope tis helps.

Hi @AFG,

what @ncpl means, I think, is how the directory structure on your hard disk looks like.

For instance like so:

Vincent

Hello Vincent,

Thanks for the clarification. I have no idea where to get that directory structure and where to find it. Excuse my ignorance I am new to Roon.

For your guidance, I am running Roon on a Mac.

Thanks!

Ali

Hi @AFG,

you can find this directory structure where you have your audio files stored.
Where did you tell Roon to look for your music files?

Vincen

Hello AFG,

I am still finding my way. Have a life-time membership. Learning as I go. This may or may not be responsive to your needs. Recently I converted a Blu-ray disc to 192/24 AIFF using MAKEMKV and DVDAE. There were 40 tracks in total from three different sessions of a concert. I organized it as it they were 3 discs, but, in fact there was only one blu-ray disc with all three sessions (audio and video). I also added them to iTunes in the same configuration, e.g., as 3 discs. And I created a folder as CSNY 1974

What I discovered when I located this album in roon was that roon has it listed as one album, CSNY 1974, with 3 discs, and it looks like this: Disc1/Disc2/Disc3 and will play the tracks sequentially from track 1 to track 40. I can click on any of the three discs and roon will play those tracks from the disc # I click on.

Wonder if this helps. Sorry for the wordy reply.

Best,
Richard

Hello There,