My Roon is always buggy - need a bit of advice

Hi all, I’ve been using Roon for a few years now. In the beginning I had the core running on my Mac Mini Intel i7 and it was flawless with my Sonos system. But over the years a few things changed and it’s not so flawless anymore.

The Mac Mini i7 was upgraded to an iMac M1 and the core was very resource hungry on a M1. It wasn’t optimised for M1’s at that time, so I moved my core to my Synology through RoonOnNas. Further, around that time, can’t remember if it was before or after, we had the whole Sonos S1/S2 thing and I sticked on S1 since I had a few older Sonos units. We had a few software updates on both Sonos and Roon and it became kind of unstable. Sometimes one of my (stereo paired) Play:5’s stopped playing, if I adjusted the volume it wasn’t responding, things like that. I have now replaced my old Play:5’s with new Sonos Fives, upgraded the whole system to S2 and at the same time Roon 2.0 came out. But I still have the same unresponsiveness sometimes. It’s better, but still not perfect. So, I’m thinking: is this maybe the Roon Core which runs on my Synology through Docker? Is a NUC with ROCK better and faster? I have a quite high spec Synology: DS720+ with 10GB RAM and while playing with Roon it uses only 6% CPU and 30% RAM in total, but I can imagine that this is not optimal. Any ideas? I don’t mind upgrading to a NUC, but I want to know if it gets better or that it’s just the combination of Roon and Sonos and that I have to accept it.
My Sonos has two Fives, two Ones, a PlayBar, a Move and a Play:3

FWIW I have similar problems and have had them for years with a wifi/airplay collection of end points (Libratone). As an example the update last week caused one of the endpoints to stop any of them playing as a zone. I had to remove and add the end point to get it to work and then the group plays. I have plenty of similar examples. I am running ROCK on an NUC.