New to Roon Nucleus

Hello Roon a sphere! I am a newbie to the Audiophile world and went all in to my wife’s chagrin, and purchased the Roon Nucleus with 1 TB Hard drive. I absolutely love the Roon User Experience (however to be honest despite Roon’s touting their discography platform I find my Qobuz platform far exceeds rooms audio editorials and additional information.)

Anyway I admit I am in the weeds.

I have a Denon AVR S960H which is my main Music Listening room. I really don’t understand how to and what to purchase if I want the same music to play in my living room, patio and garage. I do not have a separate DAC streamer however I think the Denon does that, but it promotes HEOS connections which these speakers do not seam to be too prolific on the market.

I’d like to purchase some power speakers that can connect to Roon or vise Vesa for these additional rooms but I am kinda lost. Do the connect via my internet Ethernet connection, Wifi? bluetooth? Hard wired USB to the Roon Nucleus ?

Thanks to anyone and everyone for you help, my apologies for being so ignorant while wanting a premium sound experience. I love music and my goal is to deliver that magic sound to my ears everywhere I am.

1 Like

Assemble a Raspberry Pi 4 running RoPieee that can connect wirelessly to your Nucleus via your router. Put one in each room you want music and connect to your sound systems via USB to the RPi4.

Or, buy wireless, Roon Ready speakers that can connect to your Nucleus by WIFI via your router.

1 Like

Thank you so much Jim, Don’t know what a Raspberry is but will check it out. Thanks for the PDF Guide.

This video for new users might help a lot.

Thank you Andrew

1 Like

Morning Joe, if completely new, maybe check with any colleagues if there is a good ol’ trusted brick and mortar HiFi dealer in your area.

Invite them over for a beer and start from there. Really easy to get lost in the weeds in modern HiFi.

Also, it will be 2 v 1 in regards to the missus.

1 Like