New to Roon. Possible move from Plex. 2 key features seem to missing?

Hi I am new to Roon. Just installed the server software on my PC this afternoon. All that went pretty well. But there seems to be a couple of features that I am not seeing. Here is my setup:

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)
Windows 10 Desktop
Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)
Eero wifi. NAS holds music library - ethernet connection to router

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)
Schitt DAC from computer
Main system has chromecast audio streaming digital signal into standalone DAC (Schiit bifrost) then into my main system - Rogue audio preamp and Stereo 100 into a pair of Thiel loudspeakers

Description Of Issue

So far things work great in terms of the music playback. Pretty standard configurations for a server with files from a NAS etc.

I really am looking for 2 key features that Plex offers.

1. The ability to stream FROM my server outside this local network. (ie - connecting to my music while away, either from a phone or an application, browser or otherwise. Can I port forward and give access to the server? I’ve seen a couple posts about VPN, but that seems a bit kludgy to me.

2. The ability to separate my music collection into “libraries” that can be accessed independently. This second issue is because I have a very large library of live (non-commercial) recordings of shows of all sorts. Lots lf Grateful Dead, Jazz concerts, various bands to numerous to name here. I would like to be able to access that collection separately. Also, it is unclear to me how to make sure that Roon leaves the metadata as it is for that collection. I am very particular about how I tag these tracks now. Referring to “CD1 or CD2” for large sets is irrelevant and out of touch with digital files as I store them now.