Radio Tunes, D.I. FM, Jazz Radio.com, Zen Radio, Rock Radio.com

Could we please have a way to add the Radio Tunes network of stations? They have many different types of music with a large if not the largest source of electronic music. This is a service I pay for monthly(can also listen for free) only a small fee for access to the whole suite of music stations, They have a key that you can add to your outboard player as well as browser support. Ive tried adding my key to Roon but it doesn’t seem to work, Could someone at Roon please add these stations if possible, I feel that there’s something there for everyone who loves music…radiotunes.com …Thanks as I’m a newbie here

1 Like

Thanks for your post @anon70757980. As you are aware, Roon does not use these “aggregator” stations; we prefer to add the individual stations ourselves. Where possible, we can then add language, location, genre information etc. explicitly into the station’s description.

However, I acknowledge your request and will ensure it will be taken note of by the Roon team.

Brian

Good day sir, Im sorry I don’t know how this works. I only know that radiotunes.com have many different stations that play lots of nice music, I ask you because I pay for this service, they provide a station key that can be added to outboard hi/res player like, the ones by Sony or Marantz so one can listen through the player without using a browser. I was thinking the key could be added to Roon to play music through live radio, Im sorry if I’m wrong as Im a newbie and do not understand how this works so I thought I would ask…Thanks

1 Like

No apologies needed. If you think Roon could be improved by something then please say so. They consider all requests but have to balance the work and cost against the benefits.