ROCK installation question re: two internal SSDs

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)
NUC8, i5, High, about to install ROCK, so latest.

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)
NA, install question.

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)
NA, install question.

Description Of Problem
I have a lifetime subscription to Roon.
I am already running Roon on my MacBook Pro (ancient), works fine.

On your recommendation, I have purchased a NUC to run ROCK
I was told I cannot run both ROCK/core and place music on the same SSD. Why? I have no idea since I do with my old Mac, but anyway…

So I bought a NUC with two internal drives:
– one small NVMe SSD for ROCK/core
– one large (1/2 TB) SATA SSD for music files

I’m trying to plan ahead to:

1. Place ROCK on the proper drive
  2. Then create a folder and share it so I can transfer my music files to the SSD such that it becomes the networked share for this music (or at least the local copy).

I will rip CDs elsewhere and store locally.

Can you provide any advice or guidance to configure it properly when I begin the install or immediately after during configuration?

I’d also like to be able to run a browser and Amazon music app for streaming radio and music that is not in my library, but from what I read that may be impossible. Too bad since Roon integrates with so few. Or am I wrong and can I integrate Roon with, say NPR and Amazon music? That would be great.

Thank you in advance.
Grant

I would take out the storage drive and install ROCK. Then after ROCK is loaded, install the storage drive once the drive is installed, you will go to the ROCK Web UI page and format the storage drive.

Afterwards, you can then open the share and copy music to it.