Roon awoke my interest

Im a newbie since a couple of mounth, but an earlyaccess user.

Roon gave me back my interest for Music and quality

Roon is fantastic :hugs:

The only thing I want moore is Apple Music
Qobuz is quality but booring
TIDAL is good but you need special gear to use it

Apple Music has it all

Hope you will solve the crashing issue on iPad and iPhone soon

Sorry for my Swenglish (swedish/english) :joy:

1 Like

Glad you are happy with the Roon experience! One thing to comment is that Apple are probably the least likely to partner with Roon, and unlike using an API it does require a true partnership. Tidal doesn’t actually require special gear. If you have Roon it will get the job partly done. There will be no downside (unless you dislike MQA on a matter of principle). And not all files are MQA.

1 Like

Roon has two availible musicservice
What happens if one or booth goes down or change to the cloud?

If by ‘goes down’, you mean out of business, then that’s an ongoing concern.

Don’t understand what this means. Being streaming services, both are already in the cloud.

Sorry
I ment if booth start to use the same technic as Apple Spotify etc

And yes … it is possible in the Future one or booth goes out of buissiness

I like TIDAL and have the gear for full decoding. But I think Roon has to find out an solution to implement Apple to

That’s why I buy CDs.

I think Roon would love to implement Apple, but on Roon’s terms only. It’s Apple that won’t play.

All this has been beaten to death in other threads.

Yes it has

But still on my list :v:

1 Like

Me too
I have 3300 + CD
A LOT of MFSL and XRCD the best of the best

How can a supplier be “boring”? Isn’t it the content you are looking for?
Qobuz has clearly stated that they will maintain third party integrations while also pushing the “Connect” technique for user of their service.

It is not the music that is is boring …
it is the service
Presentation

No playlist