Roon Core on Windows Server 2019 in headless mode - Music Library Box

Hi All,
Good day
I need help and inputs please.
I am a newbie to Roon software, ( have very limited experience )
I want to build my music library Box, using Roon core ( prefer to run Roon core on Windows 2019 Headless mode )
using a fanless PC with linear Power supply
USB card will be SOtm tX-USBexp, this card output to an external DAC
PC will have a 4TB SATA SSD drive to hold my existing music connection (I want to house music here to reduce transport over network )
I will control my music library using Roon on my iphone ( thus I will have access to my Tidal and my music collection on SSD )

thanks so much, and have a great Xmas.

ST

I have seen some postings mentioned that Roon core can be install on Windows 2019 headless mode but not too much details

Ultimately, driver availabitlity for SOtm driver of tX-USBexp ( Linux or Windows drivers ) may dictate a different direction for me of Linux or Windows deployment .

I can’t see any issues with your suggested setup.
I am actually running a very similar setup myself.
Asus Prime z-590 mb, 16Gb DDR4 Ram, Samsung 250Gb 980 Pro m.2 NVMe for Win11 and Roon Server (this is the package you want, Core and Bridge, but Control is left to other devices).
I dont use SSD in this one, but 10Tb WD Red for media.
I use the SOtM txUSB Ultra separately powered by a 9V LPSU but the PC is using a custom built Longdog Audio filtered switchmode PSU and a 400W Nano ATX-PSU.
The Intel Core i5-11400 consumes a lot of power on some occasions, hence the need for a switch mode PSU.
It is built into a Streacom FC-10 fanless chassi, and it’s extremely stable and good sounding.

PS It’s on IsoAcoustics pro feet and its ground plane is connected to an Entreq Olympus Ten, two great tweaks with good effect per cost!

Hello Steven, Merry Christmas and welcome to Roon.