Roon keeps adding unwanted albums to my favorites in Tidal [Single Track albums]

I’m brand new to Roon but not to Tidal. For some reason Roon keeps adding random albums to my collection of favorites in Tidal. I want to be able to choose which albums are added because it’s becoming difficult to locate the ones I’ve added myself with all these unwanted extras to look through.

Please help!

You did choose. You chose to add Tidal Collections to your library when you set up Roon.

AJ

Thanks for your answer.

Can you tell how to undo this?

https://kb.roonlabs.com/FAQ:_I_added_collections_from_Tidal%2C_how_do_remove_that_content%3F

Thanks.

This tells me how to remove albums but not how to prevent more from being added automatically. What I really need to do is to undo some setting I made by mistake when I set up Roon for the first time yesterday.

My understanding is that the choice to add Tidal Collections has been removed from the onboarding steps. Let’s flag @mike and see if he can assist.

Thanks for any and all help I can get! :scream:

In the meantime, go to Tidal/Collections (blue tab) in Roon and check that none of these are selected:

Is that done in my Roon app or my Tidal app?

Roon. Menu > Tidal > Collections tab

OK, unfortunately, none of those boxes were checked.

Maybe you can tell me if I need to find the solution to my problem by using my iPad or on my core device (a Mac).

That would be huge help considering my extremely limited knowledge of Roon.

Either one.
The Roon user interface all talk to the Core.

If you don’t have any Collections selected then the only things that should be added to Tidal Favourites are Albums you have “Added to Library” in Roon. Can you post a screenshot of an Album that has been added without your command ?

I can try doing that but I’m not sure how to on an iPad.

It will take me a little time to figure it out.

Hi Steve,