RoPieee Not Detecting Wifi

Hey all,

I just put together a RPi4 Model B, 4gb RAM with a 32g b SD card with a HifiBerry Digi2 Pro HAT. Initial set up seemed to work and Roon sees it as an endpoint, but I cannot get it to detect wifi. It endlessly scans.

It also doesn’t seem to want to send feedback either, and I’m stuck with this message.

I’ve flashed it 3 times, once with different SD card, and nothing changes. Rebooted from the web interface and by disconnecting power without success. I’m sure I missed something, but could anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks!

1 Like

Interestingly I’m having the same behavior with a Rpi4 that is already using Wifi fine, but I’m unable to scan for other SSIDs (I was trying to switch to test WPA3)

I’m not an expert on the RoPieee OS, so I may not be accurate in my assumptions.
Have you tried a non-ropieee distribution for the raspi to see if that works on wifi? If you have, then you’ve got two possibilities. Either the onboard wifi is shot, or youre running a wifi network with WPA3. Last time i checked (recently enough, but not within the last 3 months) mainline debian builds for the raspi did not include WPA3 support, and required custom compiling to get WPA3 networks working.

@James_Fitzell I dont believe WPA3 support is official on the raspi yet.

Just for giggles, you could also try if it works with HIFI Berry OS.

That’s weird and should not happen. Which browser are you using?

RoPieee does not use and is not based on Debian (Raspi).

i understand this, however latest debian (should be more cutting edge than ropieee in terms of firmware/features) does not support WPA3, which is why I mentioned it.

lmk if you can scan and connect to a WPA3 network though. I’d be interested if ropieee devs bothered to custom compile wpa3 support in their software.

He @Nick_Lukens,

I’m looking at it more closely, and I see there’s a bug in the webinterface :frowning: