Signal Path? Enhanced?

Question. Is there a way to get the MQA Renderer to say lossless? Or will it always be “enhanced”.

Im new to the Roon / MQA / Hifi world. Just trying to figure out why the MQA Renderer isn’t purple? Does the blue mean that the overall quality is lower than if it was purple?

It says my Powernode 2i is MQA/Roon ready.

The only way to make this path lossless is to turn off MQA. Once Roon starts manipulating the bits, it goes from “lossless” to “enhanced”. Personally, I would not get caught up with what this means.
For example, when I turn on my convolution filter for roon correction, my path goes from lossless to enhanced. But the music sounds so much better with the room anomalies fixed.
I’m not going to say much about MQA, because it inevitably devolves into squabbles. But the original bits are being modified by the MQA decoder/renderer, so the path becomes enhanced.

Follow-up question. My Roon Core is on my PC. Which has Chord Mojo connected as DAC.

If Im streaming from the PC to the Powernode 2i, nothing audio wise from my PC affects the outcome right? It’s purely down to the AMP / DAC on the Powernode 2i + the speakers. Right?

That’s right. Each stream is independent of each other. You can have ‘enhanced’ in one stream and ‘lossless’ in another stream.
Is that what you mean?

Not quite. I mean. The DAC/amp/soundcards on my PC does not interfere with the sound when its streaming to the Powernode 2i right?

No, it should not. There is a switch to ‘exclusive mode’ that is available for USB connected devices. That is the ‘purest’ signal path for USB connections. You would use that for your Chord.
If the endpoint is via ethernet or wireless, exclusive mode isn’t an option but the stream does not go out via a soundcard. Different path there.

Does the fact that the music is being streamed wirelessly decrease the overall quality? Compared to if all the connections were cabled?