Software to (help) get me organsied?

A lot of tech savvy people here, hopefully some of you may be able to help with the following?

I’m not controlling and prioritising my tasks and time correctly in work and am wondering if any of you have found software that has helped with this.

I’m a pharmacist that has moved from the retail pharmacy environment to a pharmacy in a unit for people with intellectual disabilities. In the retail environment things are pretty linear dealing with tasks as they present themselves with a day put aside for related paperwork.

In my new role there are a certain amount of tasks have to be done repeating monthly and these are easy to organise within an Outlook calendar.

Where I’m having difficulty is that there are about 6 other areas I’m involved in that I find hard to keep track of and prioritise and so I’m finding there are some things I’m not getting to in time when things I could have let go for a little while are done.

So is there a software that would allow viewing tasks that will let them be categorised and prioritised that will allow me view them by category but also then see them all together if necessary by priority. Ideally if this could then include the timetabled repetitive tasks that I currently follow via Outlook.

Part of my issue is I have more tasks than time but I’m hoping to find some organisational software to help me and so create a little more time.
I have tried to use tasks in Outlook but this doesn’t seem to work for me.
I’d preferably like a windows solution but would be open to an iOS one.

It’s not a collaboration tool I’m looking for.

I presume there must be something like this out there?

Thanks,
John.

.sjb

I don’t use Outlook, but I do use Thunderbird and the calendar and task section of it has always worked for me.

Thanks Sloop. That new compound you made for me is working great.