502DAC Not Recognized in Roon

Hello - First Post.

Huge success using RoPieee with touchscreen and without. I’ve set up a few USB DACs, a Singxer SU-1 D2D, and an ApplePi DAC. Kudos! I am a noob, and the installs and web configurations went off without a hitch. Donation sent.

I am trying to get a 502DAC HAT up and running. I assumed (possibly incorrectly) that using the HiFiBerry Digi+ Pro configuration in RoPieee would bring luck. The mfgr mentions using those drivers with other types of installs (other software products).

So, in short - is this HAT supported? Any other users with success?

@spockfish I did sent feedback through the web interface 7999d8c02e7fde62 Any help is greatly appreciated. Your work is a great solution for my needs. A slightly separate question. Can multiple instances of RoPieee be running at the same time? I’d ultimately like to have 3 sets running as endpoints simultaneously once it’s all said and done

They can but you have to create separate images for each.

1 Like

Hi @Patrick_Anderson,

In the log your device is not being recognized. Can you try by selecting ‘Raspberry Pi HAT’ (this is the last entry)?

In general it’s simple: I would love to support this HAT, so we need to figure out how exactly. Their website is not very clear on this…

Wrt your second question: yeah that’s no problem.

Let me know how it works out with the Raspberry Pi HAT.

regards,

1 Like

Wow, you guys are quick! Much thanks to @spockfish and @Henry_McLeod!

Got it running perfectly. I used the HiFiBerry DAC+/DAC+ Pro/AMP setting in RoPieee. I also (after reading your replies) tried the Rasberry Pi DAC (I2S) which also works perfectly.

Using the AES output now directly to my DAC. All is right with the world. :grinning:

With thanks,

Ok thanks.

I’ll add it to the menu, so you then select it directly and it’s clear for other users as well.

Regards,