720+ Nas/dsm7/Roon. HELP! New install

I typically read and research as much as I possibly can before cluttering up forums with extra threads but I’m stuck.

Brand new synology 720+. I did this as it looked very straight forward but I think everything I watched was people working with dsm6.2.

Unpackaged the nas, added 4gb ram, installed two ssd’s(128gb for roon server) and 1tb for my music storage.
Hooked up to network, installed dsm7, and here I am.

I tried to read everything I could to keep from coming here but I’m not experienced much on the computer side of things.

Everything I read was go to settings under package and make it to where it trusted other packages. Well that’s not there for dsm7😡.

I’m assuming I need to install the beta version that the guy on the forum created.

So exactly how do I do that?
I’m working on an ipad pro12.9 on the synology browser interface and just don’t know how and where to download the beta installer.

Sorry in advance and I appreciate any help.

I have a cambridge 851n updated which is roon ready and my endpoint. It works and sound beautiful but I want better integration of my qobuz, tidal, apple music, and my high res files I’ve purchased. Roon seems to be what I need.

Did you read the whole Roon Nas FAQ?

Yes absolutely. Reading all of that makes it sound easy as the Roon package was available to download under dsm6.2. Now it’s not as easy and straight forward with dsm7. Or maybe it is and I’m just completely missing something easy.

It’s not all doom and gloom - have a read of this thread: