Add to Qobuz Favorites without Adding to Roon Library

I’m fairly new to using Roon, so this may be a very basic question.

I was wondering is there a way to add something one’s Qobuz library via Roon without automatically adding it to the Roon Library?

I ask because we can’t save Qobuz albums for offline listening via Roon ARC, as of this moment, and I’d like to be able to listen to these albums when I don’t have access to the internet (when I’m riding in the subway, for instance).

Thanks.

There isn’t no the whole point is that Roon syncs your Qobuz favourites so they can be managed by Roon without this you would not be able to use the advanced search and tagging being part of the library allows. What you could do is add them to a playlist, export the playlist in Soundiiz format and use that to transfer the playlist to Qobuz. But you need a Soundiiz account for this.

So what if I have an album in my local library that is also in my Qobuz favorites? I use Qobuz for streaming outside of my home. How does that work in Roon?

I think I see what happens, they just overlap in the Roon library. That’s a good thing, because I won’t have duplication of the same albums.

Nope, that only happened for one album. Welp, that sucks.

It would help if you shared some examples.

But please note the following:

• Favouriting an album in Qobuz adds the release to Roon
  • Likewise, adding a Qobuz release within Roon will add this to your Qobuz favourites
  • Favourites in Roon are not equivalent to Qobuz favourites
  • Qobuz has multiple versions of the same album; favouriting only add the version viewed

Thank you for the detailed response, Martin.

So, basically, I’m not sure if I explained myself well enough.