Album covers and hi rez file info not tranferring from library

Hello I’m a newbie but I think I have looked all over for answers and can’t seem to find them.
I’m using version 1.1. (build 94). I just switched from J River 20 about 3 months ago. I use Tidal Hi-Fi which is linked with my Roon account (Canada). I am using a dedicated music computer - an HP EliteBook 8440P,i5,4GB RAM, Windows 10. My files are stored on the HP (and backed up on a separate drive). The laptop feeds by Bryston BDP-2.
Issues: The albums stored on my hard drive had previously been used by J River and the album covers and content generally showed up perfectly in the J River library. Occasionally a cover could not been found. Now, in Roon, many of the covers are not found and I’m getting the “boiler plate” covers. If I do a search there is a good chance I can find a cover but the track info doesn’t line up. This manual stuff takes a lot of time. The second issue relates to the why different resolution album versions I have are not showing up in the Roon library. For example I may have a CD version, a 24/96 download and then a Tidal duplicate version creeps in. Problem is the Tidal version is the only one that shows up in Roon library. I can see the others in my music folder stored on my C drive. So the issue is why not all versions are showing up even when I click on “show other versions”. I know I can disable Tidal but that kind of defeats the purpose of having it.
Your help is appreciated.

For these albums, are there already covers embedded in your files (or stored alongside your files) that you’re expecting to see, or is Roon just failing to automatically retrieve covers for these albums?

Are these albums identified, as described here?

So, these missing albums aren’t being imported at all? Are other files from the same directory on your C: drive imported? Are all the missing albums the same format?

Hi Mike