Anyone use GIK for room treatments

Hi I have been using Roons DSP and HAF filters but now looking to also see what I can do with minimum room treatment as the other half has agreed to some after mentioning they can also house a print or photos of our own choosing.

So looking at GIK, I’ve dropped them a line filling in detail and was wondering if anybody else has used them and their experiences with them and the trreatments. My room is not a dedicated listening room and I am limited to where I can put things.

I have been using GIK for many years now and I feel they improve the overall sound of the room and ultimately my listening pleasure. I have 2 -244 on the “inside” of my speakers, 2 - 242 for first reflection points, one directly behind me and 4 corner traps. I will move the one behind me to cover the TV when I am just listening and want to reduce the reflection of the TV. It improves the “focus” :slight_smile: .

It was a journey and I would recommend start slowly and give GIK a detail of what you have. They were easy and great to work with on mine.

1 Like

I use them, I have three panels behind my seating position

1 Like

Thanks Jeff. I cant use bass traps behind as have no room. So interesting to see what they come up with.

I would guess something at the first reflection point would be a good = place to start. Today is Sunday, right now, and tomorrow is a holiday so = I would expect them to respond Tuesday or Wednesday. =20

Good Luck

If you need any more help let me know.

Jeff

No holiday in UK so I guess I may hear quicker. Thanks