Bryston bdp-1 huge pause between tracks

Good day,

i’ve encountered the following problem on bryston bdp-1: when i’m trying to change the track it takes from 3 to 6 minutes until it starts playing, at the same time tracks in the queue play without delay. Another roon endpoints in the same network and roon core do nit have such problems. I suppose the key is some settings in bryston or its firmware etc. I’m not very experienced in this, could bryston users please help ?

just to clarify - problem occurs in tidal, local files switch without delay.

Try logging out in Tidal, and reentering the log in information on the BDP-1. I’m a Qobuz user. Works fine.

I’ve relogged in tidal through roon application on my laptop, but it didn’t help. In bryston I’ve found only rone setting regarding ROON - it is roon ready switch on/off…

Make sure you are signed in to Tidal at Settings>Services (in Roon)

Your BDP-1 settings (mybryston.com) should be configured this way (pictured) for Roon Ready.

Local files attached to the BDP-1 will be accessed via MPD in Services. Roon Ready needs to be selected on the BDP-1, AND you will need to ENABLE the player in Roon (pictured)

In Roon. Settings>Audio

Thank you. I use only roon ready mode of bdp-1. Roon identifies it smoothly while in roon ready mode activated, no problem with that, the only thing that i can’t fix is huge pause between tracks as i’ve already mentioned. I’ve also noticed that memory of bryston shows 93-96% - is that ok, it should be lower?

The BDP-1 struggles a bit with memory. The BDP-2 (with upgraded IAD) is light years ahead performance wise. I have two BDP-2s and a BDP-1 presently in service. The BDP-1 will work fine, but you can see the memory gets taxed easily. Database loading is slow. Is your unit UPDATING every time you turn it on? If so, turn off the UPDATE…Dashboard>MPD tab

Duplicate 10/char