Can’t login from a Grimm MU1 music server

Hi I Have never used Roon before.
I purchased a very expensive music server from Holland,
The company is “Grimm” the model is “MU1”

I have been struggling for over one week to get the music server to work with Roon.
I contacted the dealer who sold the unit and received no reply!
I logged an assistance request with the manufacturer but they told me to contact the dealer!

Since I couldn’t get Roon running on the MU1, I decided to try getting it to run on a windows laptop. This process was quick and easy. It worked first time.
On the windows laptop I could run Roon and play music. I could also run Roon remote on an iPad and use that to control the Roon core on the laptop.
All this was achieved with my Laptop plugged into my isp router 192.168.1.2 and my iPad connected wireless to my wifi router 10.1.1.7

I read that Roon could have problems with subnets so to “simplify” I turned off the wireless router, plugged the laptop and the MU1 into the isp router, started a wireless service on the isp router and connected to that using the iPad.
This “simplified” setup allowed me to easily run Roon core on the laptop, and control via the iPad “no problems”
Unfortunately I still could not get the MU1 to work!

The MU1 appears to have a stripped down Unix OS running with a custom clock and custom FPGA resampling. It appears to require a Roon extension to be installed by the person who owns the Roon account for the MU1. The MU1 is headless so all configuration needs to be don by a Roon remote.

When I try to connect to the MU1 Roon core I get a message …. “Unauthorised: Please enter your account’s password properly”.

After several attempts I thought I may have messed up my password, so I did a password reset via Roon which worked perfectly for the windows machine but NOT the MU1!

I also tried using the windows machine as a remote (wired connection), just in case the wireless was flaky. This did not work.