Cannot discover Roon Core anymore; Core cannot control other devices

Roon Core Machine

2 different Windows 10 laptops:

• [PRIMARY] Lenovo W530 with latest patches and updates
  • [SECONDARY - a new setup solely to identify whether issue was with old Lenovo laptop] Brand-new Dell XPS 17 (9710) with latest patches and updates

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Router: Google Nest Wifi routers and 3 mesh extenders

• Lenovo core was connected via wired Ethernet to router
  • XPS 17 is connected wirelessly

Connected Audio Devices

• Chromecast audio
  • Windows 10 laptop running Roon app
  • Pixel 5 phone running latest Roon app
  • Google Nest Wifi speakers

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

SUMMARY: Cannot connect to the Core from other devices. Cannot get the Core to control other devices.

I’ll try and make this as brief but clear as possible.

• I have been using Roon for about 16 months now. Set up Core on an old Windows laptop that has been physically connected to the same Google router for ages
  • I use my Android phone as one control point - to browse my library and send audio to Chromecasts attached to hifi. I occasionally send audio to the little Google Nest speakers too
  • I also use my work laptop as another client - mainly to listen to music on that machine when I am working
  • I would sometimes find the Core was not found. This was generally because Windows annoyingly forced an update and rebooted the machine, killing the Core app. I have become accustomed to manually logging in and restarting the client every few weeks (thanks Microsoft)
  • This happened earlier this week (Monday or Tuesday) but this time I found the windows app was still running.