Drop-outs (1-2 sec) issue due to a bad implemented license validation?

@benjamin: someone moved this topic out of the chain… Who made this (bad!)?

Anyhow the problem remains. The 1-2 sec. drop-outs are mostly caused by your cloud implementation.
NB: I recognized often DNS problems by my internet provider. Normally this does not cause issues but when Roon do not buffer IPs of cloud servers then a pending license validation could cause such issues…

Below as reference the original post:

@benjamin: a better idea would be if you guys review e.g. the license validation cloud connectivity and how a delay in such activities is managed by the Roon core… do you guys assure the streaming is not “interrupted” even if the license validation is “pending” …

BTW: The drop-outs issue happens also on my side (and this is the reason why I look to replace Roon completely). FYI: Tidal native streaming does not cause drop-outs.

I am a computer scientist, so “Microsoft-like” reboot tips are not really helpful (I made sure the network runs perfectly)

Hi,

your post reads like it has been clipped from somewhere else so are you asking a support question about the drop-outs you are experiencing or a general question about how Roon licensing checks are done?
Either way, as a computer scientist you will understand the requirement to provide full system details with your query, to enable help to be provided.
You would not be the first person to claim that their network ‘runs perfectly’ whilst experiencing possibly network related issues. What tests have you done on the network to assess the fitness of it?

@Antony_B: save your time and let support take care of those topics. It requires deep understanding of technical issues… Thanks

Hey @DanHP432,

Thanks for your patience! If possible, could you please fill out the necessary system info below:

Roon Core Machine

Include your operating system and machine info (Model, CPU, RAM)

Networking Gear & Setup Details