Google Chrome Display not working

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

Windows Server 2016 latest patches
Roon Core 1.6 build 416 stable 64 bit

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

Too many to list, I’m an IT Engineer and have TONS of network equipment, AP’s, router, gateways, VLANs, etc…

But Roon is working and displaying perfectly to all of my Sonos, Chromecasts, etc…

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Lots of Sonos in all rooms in and outside: Play:1’s, Play:3’s, Play:5’s, SUB’s, Playbar’s, Chromecasts.
All wireless.

Description Of Issue

I copied the display link from roon and entered it in a new tab in the latest version of Google Chrome on my Mac Book Pro (10.5.1 Catalina). It pulls up a screen that just shows “Roon” in large bold font, but nothing else. I have NO firewalls enabled internally on my network. mDNS works perfectly from my pfSense router, and I have no issue with other apps / hardware that use mDns or Bonjour.

Thank you!

Hi @Anthony_Reinking,

Can you share a screenshot of the Displays settings screen as well as a screenshot off as well as a screenshot of the Zone Display settings (seen below)?

40%20PM

Hi @Anthony_Reinking,

Have you made sure to start the display in the Display menu? After navigating to the IP, you will need to turn this feature on in your Core.

Also, do other web browsers have the same behavior? Can you check to see if Firefox/Safari display the same issue? What about other PCs on the network, do these behave the same?

Yes Windows, Mac, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, and Safari all do the same. Even on the same computer as core is running.

Chrome doesn’t show up in the display menu…that is the problem.

Hi @Anthony_Reinking,

Thanks for confirming.

We have sometimes seen “teredo tunneling pseudo interface” cause Roon issues on Server 2016, as mentioned in our Networking Best Practices: