Help with choosing outdoor speakers

Hi, I am relatively new to Roon. Just acquired a NAD M33 and would like to put a set of outdoor wi fi speakers on our deck. Would like a decent quality speakers.

What are my options? I have a Sonos setup in the house, in addition to my main speakers. Are there outdoor wi-fi speakers that are Roon certified that I can use as an endpoint? Or am I better using the spare speaker outputs on the M33 and select those speakers in the M33 when I would like music outdoors? Thank you for any help.

I have a pair of Sonos Play 3ā€™s outdoors but theyā€™re under cover.

When I lived close to the coast I had a set of speakers outdoors that were very exposed ā€¦ specifically for that application I chose a pair of marine speakers and ran speaker wire from an amp indoors.

It really comes down to just how exposed youā€™re talking and what sort of sound you want. Thereā€™s some very good portable speakers on the market that are happy in the elements.

Iā€™d run marine speakers off the NAD in light of no other info.

I stick strictly mobile for outdoors

I use an iPad then Bluetooth to a Beoplay A1, or a Dragonfly Red for headphones

It depends a lot on your climate, do you need waterproof for example , are the speakers under cover etc

Donā€™t Sonos make an outdoor portable speaker now? May be Roon tested rather than ā€˜certifiedā€™. Check the partner page.

Edit: they make two, called Roam and Move. New products though so may not be available yet.

@Frederick_Levick Saw these they look interesting, not sure if they are what you are looking for?

Thank you. Arenā€™t there limitations on what the Sonos can reproduce?

Also I donā€™t need anything permanent that will survive the weather. Iā€™d be happy with something portable I could place outside when I plan to use them.

Yes, but as you are already invested in Sonos, that may be more important to you? Also, for outdoor use, are the limitations really an issue?