Description Of Issue
Hello, Newbie here.
I’ve been trying to neaten up my albums by deleting duplicates. Unfortunately, when I do that it deletes the whole album and any other dups, including the original. Two questions:
- Do I have to re-buy the deleted albums.
- How do I delete only the duplicates?
Deleting an album is a permanent deletion (i.e. you’ll have to redownload the files if you want them again), but it should only delete the version you’re looking at.
Can you share a screenshot of Settings > Storage? It’s possible that some duplicates are not actually file duplicates but are files being watched twice, so they’re imported twice, even though there is technically only one file. This screenshot will help us confirm if this might be the case.
You can hide duplicates here:
This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.