How will you use ARC?

Trying to get a feel on how people will take advantage of Roon ARC.

My ideas:

1. In the car
  2. On the golf course

What are your plans?

Having been in the early access used it at home instead of main app, when gardening, commuting and all day at work. Been rock solid.

3 Likes

On my bike to work, even though it is illegal and dangerous. But hey.

2 Likes

I’m a Luddite so I’ll still use my iPod.

1 Like

I dont understand why you woyld use ARC and not the regular Roon at home?

1 Like

I’ve been using ARC for about ten months. Most of my usage is while cycling, with bone conduction headphones so that I can still hear traffic. I also use it to drive smart speakers around the house via AirPlay, in the car, and when traveling.

5 Likes

The only value I can think with ARC is a familiar interface, only its not really and the letter scrolling has gone from artists pah! So now I am getting cramp scrolling and scrolling again.

Because it cannot download tidal, really what I am landing up with is another app with even more downloaded music content or putting unnecessary pressure on my home network, when for me, I can get more than enough content on tidal when out and about.

I am struggling to find a use case at this stage. Nice to have I suppose, and because I can remote into my network, reasonably I can just switch it on, on the rare occasions I am on holiday or what ever, then close the port again afterwords.

But there again, I could just use tidal. Not having all my music in one location (still) really makes the app moot.

1 Like

Anytime I walk or drive away from my WIFI signal.

2 Likes

Mirror mirror on the wall… I expect arc is just the beginning, with its modern architecture, polished ui, I expect it to be the one stop tool to use with Roon… I do really like what I see and how it feels! I think we see just the first steps from a rising star.