iPhone remote touch screen sensitivity and choppy scrolling [Investigating]

Hiya,

“The touch sensitivity is quite annoying to be honest. Lots of times a simple scroll or light touch of the screen are registered as a tap and you’re taken inside a release.”

I raised this as feedback for a newer Roon built. Never had any comments from support as to what could be the cause for this behaviour.

I am quite new to Roon so have no idea if this is a new issue or not.

This and the scrolling being quite choppy make me not even want to use the remote on my iPhone. Not a pleasant experience for me at all sadly. Genuinely makes me nauseous.

Remote on MacOS is tip top!

iOS remote and ROCK are both up to date.

Anyone else experiencing this?

2 Likes

try removing the app on the Iph and reinstall.

Done it so many times already. Does not help with the issue and I know I am not the only one :slight_smile:

2 Iph X here and not seeing any issues, also Iph 6s+ and no issues there either

No idea what is wrong. I notice lots of folk on here with the same gear and some are experiencing a particular issue when others don’t. Usually it’s blamed on our network config.

I for one have deleted the app, hard reset the phone and when in use, I made sure there are no other apps running in the background. Tried it connected on wifi to my router and extender - works the same on both.

I just wish it worked as flawlessly as my remote on the Mac.

Hi @RBO, can you share a video of what you’re seeing?

1 Like

Hi @dylan

Here’s the video. You can see it’s not smooth at all. I have zero apps running in the background and took video after I restarted the iPhone.

Gets worse with time, then works, then worse. No idea what to say.