Issue with ARC not working after Roon software update on iPhone (ref#J23DUM)

Full form submission

What’s happening?

· I'm having trouble with Roon ARC

What best describes your issue with ARC

· Other

Describe the issue

Roon software update last night. ARC always worked fine before that. I tried reloading app on iPhone. “On line and Ready” and then… nothing , just a spinning circle and line moving left to right at top of screen. Works via home WiFi but not cell. I set up port forwarding on my router and even tried 2 different port assignments (per ARC set up instructions). I’m at a loss what to try next.

What does the ARC tab in Roon settings show?

Hi, I’m new with this so not sure what “tan” is. I copied screenshots from my iPhone and Roon settings. IPv4, not 6, pretty sure modem is bridge only.

Other stuff.

IMG_0030

Things seem to be on different releases. Probably first thing Roon support will ask you to do us put them all on the latest release.

Thanks! I updated everything to latest release. IPad version updated, OS and server release didn’t change. Problem is still present.

One observation: you have a hybrid IPv6 address for ROCK, i.e., ::ffff:192.168.68.68. This may point to a networking issue. Did you set up port forwarding for both IPv4 and IPv6?

I see this is being addressed in a different thread. thanks.

My router is set up for IPv4 so that is not happening on my router side. It looks as though Roon is adding ::ffff: so as to regard my IPv4 address as IPv6.

I am set up for IPv4. It doesn’t look like my ISP does IPv6 in my area yet. I wonder if Roon effort to work better for IPv6 has broken ARC for people whose servers are IPv4.