KPN Glassfibre - "Can't find UPnP Service with WAN IP" in Diagnostics [Solved - Bind Core IP Address to DHCP Pool]

Can’t get ARC working since I got myself a new computer recently (Roon Core on Mac Studio) and a new modem/router because of changing to glass-fiber internet.
I’m not an expert on this sort of thing so can someone help me out? In my modem/router I checked if Port Forwarding (see picture) is on and it is…

Anyone? Thanks!

Diagnostics data:

{
“connectivity”: {“status”:“NetworkError”,“status_code”:504,“error”:“error: Error: ETIMEDOUT, response code: undefined, body: undefined connected? undefined”},
“external_ip”: {“actual_external_ip”:“82.168.241.87”,“router_external_ip”:null},
“natpmp_autoconfig”: {“status”:“NotFound”},
“upnp_autoconfig”: {“server_ip”:“192.168.2.254”,“found_upnp”:true,“error”:“Did not find UPnP service with WANIPConnection on network”}
}

You need to give the make and model of the router

hi
here you can check if your port 55000 is open and reachable
and if the shown IP adress is the same as in your router. If not your ISP has shared adresses and you could contact your ISP for a static IP or public IP

Port 55000 is closed but IP address shown in tool is the same as my router’s…

Maybe I need to do the data manual?

so i would try to do manual port forwarding and disable UPnP
or ask ISP if there are limitations from them for port forwarding

• End of Ideas - :slightly_smiling_face:

Thanks Tom!

1 Like

Same here for now :expressionless:

When recently enabling ARC testing on a newly installed core, it struggled when using the default 55000 port, with auto configuration failing. When I picked a different port, it worked immediately with UPNP enabled on my router, and no manual rule currently set for port forwarding. Worth a try?

1 Like