Metadata improver halted - no update information available

Content you’re reporting an issue with Metadata improver halted

I’m using a Grimmaudio MU1 as Roon core (pre installed on the streamer), with latest software updates both of the streamer and for Roon. I have a Qobuz subscription and stream music, but also buy albums that I then store on the MU-1 hard disc. The system is controlled with an IPad and worked fine for some weeks. But recently, after adding more albums to the internal hard disk, the “Metadata improver halted” message appeared with a spinning wheel in the upper right corner. Also, some of the album artwork that I added to the library is not displayed anymore.
I’ve tried to do some adjustments as suggested in this forum, but none of them is working.
So, my last hope is to get help from the Roon support team directly.

Have you made any edits to this content in Roon?

Is the album identified in Roon?

Is this content from local files, TIDAL, or Qobuz?

Screenshot of import settings

Description of the issue

Hello @Ralph_Beckers and welcome to the Roon forum.

Please try the troubleshooting steps outlined in:

I tried these steps already, without success.
Also the latest software versions are installed.

mu1-003272 (192.168.129.3) O
Roon version 2.0 (build 1272) production - Read change log
You have the latest version installed.

I rebooted the core several times which didn’t solve the problem neither. I’m now considering to completely resetting both the Grimm Mu-1 and Roon database. Would you recommend that?

Disclaimer: I’m just another Roon user trying to help other users.