Missing iTunes Playlists on Windows - Media and XML stored separately?

Hello,
I’m quite new to Roon and I enjoy every piece of your great software. But I’m actually also having problems with importing my iTunes Playlists. I store and manage my music in iTunes, have my intelligent Playlists etc. and would be glad to use it with Roon. I tried all your troubleshootings and all the mentioned steps in this posting, but it didnt work at all. I have Roon installed on “C:” and my music is stored on “D:”. The music folder and the “watched folders” are pointing to the correct destination. So I have all my artists, albums etc. but Roon doesn’t import my Playlists. Also, when I point to the folder where the XML File is located and force a rescan, it doesn’t work. Then I copied it to “D:” and it also didnt work. What am I doing wrong?

Best regards and thanks for your help in advance.

Did you look at the steps listed here?

You’ll need to have the iTunes XML and the music files stored in the same watched folder – I’m guessing that’s the issue here but just flag @support if you’re stuck.

1 Like

Hello Mike,

thanks for your response. As I already mentioned, I copied the XML files to the watched folder and forced a rescan - it didn’t help. Any other suggestions? @support

best regards
Lukas

Hi @Lukas_Linek ---- Thank you for the follow up and my sincere apologies for the wait here.

Moving forward, I wanted to touch base with you and see if any progress or new observations have been made since your last post. Furthermore, it sounds like you may have two iTunes XMLs in your watch folder, is this indeed the case?

-Eric

Hello Eric,

thanks for your help. No problems with the waiting time - you guys are doing a great job and I know that some problems take way longer to solve than others.