NAD C399 Bluesound being reported as not Roon Ready

Hi all I got a message saying the blue sound module is not certified so I can’t use it. It says it’s roon ready and to contact NAD. I have a roon lifetime subscription.
Thanks

1 Like

Have you tried all the usual rebooting of Roon, the NAD, your router etc?

Hi no I haven’t tried that I will do that when I get home tonight. Thanks

I’ve tried rebooting core router etc still saying not certified. On the nad website it states it’s roon ready.
I’ve enclosed a screen shot.
Thanks

The C399 is in the roonlabs list so it should be ok, but did you have the MDC Bluos addon installed ?. I think it is this board that provide ethernet access ?
Also check for any firmware upgrade ?

My C399 is reporting the same.

Just had its first Update, but still no support for roon.

Just picked up C399 and having same issue. Emailed NAD and they confirmed the C399 is not yet Roon Certified, and no ETA on when it will be. Sorta bummed. Is there anyway to get around this, or is everyone else in this boat just patiently waiting?

This is strange…

According to Roon’s website, the C399 is Roon Ready. It’s the same according to NAD’s website.

Silly question but I presume you do have the BluOS module installed?

Hey! Yep, I do have have BluOS module. Bought the model with it pre-installed. Definitely a bummer.

Edit: Adding response from NAD

Well in this case, it not great seeing Roon and NAD claim it’s Roon Ready on their websites.

Hopefully you will get and official response from Roon on here.

2 Likes