Naim Uniti Core and Roon

Setup:
Roon v 1.4 build 294 64-bit.
Roon Core (on a fully updated Windows 10 on an i5, 16GB RAM, wifi-connected.
Wifi network is based around a new Netgear Orbi RBK53.
Music is stored on the Naim Uniti Core (four months old, FW updated last week), connected by an ethernet cable to one of the Orbi wifi satellites. The Core is cable-connected to a Naim 272 and amplifier, and everything works well with that system.
~10000 tracks, ripped on the Naim Core and stored in a 2 TB SSD in the device.

The issue
I’m not an expert at streaming!
Roon Core is on the i5. It doesn’t see the Naim Core when I direct it to find the music via a Network Share. I’ve tried a couple of things I’ve read about (e.g. around variants of: smb://uniticore417945/music, or alternatively using the IP address). I get no connection at any stage, and either a message of Invalid Path, or the beginning of an attempt at a connection followed by “Could not connect to share: unauthorized”.

The Windows machine can see the Naim Core in File Explorer, and Windows Media Player can access and play the music. Other network streamers (two*Roberts RS1) find the Naim Core easily on their own without needing to try out innumerable guessed Network Share paths, and play the music just fine. So, there appears to be no fundamental network problem. The set-up described above was working some time ago until I had - for other reasons - to reinstall W10.

My intention is to use Roon particularly on an ehternet-connected SOtM sMS-200 music server, feeding an external DAC and into other Naim gear. But first I have to get Roon Core to talk to Naim Core…

nothing useful to offer I’m afraid but a shout to @support may get some help.

.sjb