New NUC ROCK user - looking for help with how to upgrade BIOS from CAP file

Hi. I am moving my Roon installation to a NUC10i7FN, newly bought and have been poring over the knowledge base articles on how to install ROCK. I am stuck at the very first section of how to update the BIOS.
I have gone to the intel site and found the downloads for my device and the latest BIOS version seems to be v. 0044. I can’t find a .bio file only a .cap file and when put onto a USB stick and booting up with fn7 there doesn’t seem to be a readable file.

I can’t find any specific instructions that I can understand to tell me if I have to change the file type somehow or what other steps I need to take. Can anyone help a total novice who is clearly out of his depth here? Thanks

I am by no means an expert, but I don’t believe a BIOS update is necessary anymore. Try skipping this step, and see how you get on.

Intel appear to have changed the BIOS update process for the 10th generation NUCs. What used to be a .bio file is now a .cap file.

I’m assuming that you are following the instructions given in the update release notes (both methods), so I’m not sure why it’s not working.

However, as @mikeb says, you could try skipping this upgrade step entirely, although, reading the release notes, there appear to be some fixes in v0044 that could be worthwhile.

Thanks to you both. I decided to try to move on without updating bios and have hit a couple more roadblocks.

Within the bios settings I can’t set to legacy rather than Uefi booting. The options are not selectable.
My ssd doesn’t appear as a bootable option yet as it has no OS on it but is in the hardware list as enabled.