New server , ripped a single cd, library shows something very strange

I would very much appreciate an explanation of what I am experiencing with a new server while ripping a CD.

My Roon account recognizes my server using my iPad I chose an internet radio station to listen to that worked as it should.

I then chose a cd to rip , the server has a built in CD ripper . There was no indication on my iPad at all a CD was being ripped.

I looked at my Roon library and saw there were 20 Lps in my library

IMG_1622

IMG_1621

Excuse my ignorance of technology I’m new to digital playback this is my second music server I’ve owned since 2019,

I’m an old guy and would very much appreciate an explanation.

Thank you

It looks like your server is ripping CDs but not looking them up in an online database to help name the albums and tracks properly so that Roon can have a chance to identify them. Can you provide more information on the “server” you are using (product name, etc.)?

Thanks DDPS , it’s a AfterDark Giesemann Karmann

Unfortunately, I have no experience with this unit. Part of me thinks that it’s not connected to your Internet connection in order to look your disc rips up, but that is a guess, and guesses are bad ;). It seems like a good bet is for you to ask their support team on this, as it doesn’t look like an issue with Roon itself.

Thanks , no it’s not a Roon issue the single cd I used shows 20 Lps in my new Roon Library plus it’s all Micro Soft data tagged on each Lp ,.The server is from Hong Kong the manufacturer is known on AudioPhileStyle I’m waiting for his response. Me thinks the unit was slammed during shipping messed something up internally,…