Networking Gear & Setup Details

UniFi - most devices on wired LAN

Connected Audio Devices

USB audio DAC
Cyrus 8qx DAC

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

Roon server appears to be working fine
Roon installed on M1 Mac - all works fine - local audio devices show and Naim Uniti shows - all works as expected
Roon installed on Windows 11 machine - no local audio devices present. Streaming to Uniti or other external audio devices is fine. Also tried a fresh install of windows 10 - same issue.

I am an IT consultant and confident I have created all the necessary firewall rules etc and the LAN is functions (besides, the Mac works fine).

RAAT logs on the Windows PC shows that it sees its own audio devices:

11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager] starting
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows] FOUND type=wasapi id={0.0.0.00000000}.{0f1ed93e-7554-4243-aed8-156f6d67f7cc} usb_id=
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows]       name=NVIDIA High Definition Audio   output_name=DELL U2718Q                   
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows] FOUND type=wasapi id={0.0.0.00000000}.{2c135bf9-3043-4044-913e-b7d6272a02ac} usb_id=
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows]       name=Realtek Audio                  output_name=Speakers / Headphones         
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows] FOUND type=wasapi id={0.0.0.00000000}.{448c5160-97d8-457f-abed-22e7f6e3e372} usb_id=
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows]       name=NVIDIA High Definition Audio   output_name=DELL U2718Q                   
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows] FOUND type=wasapi id={0.0.0.00000000}.{a2b1a531-ea06-478d-b117-73d701f6f2a4} usb_id=08bb:2707
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows]       name=USB Audio DAC                  output_name=Speakers                      
11/10 21:27:23 Trace: [raatmanager/windows] FOUND type=wasapi id={0.0.0.00000000}.{bcb91f9d-1cc8-4605-8795-2d927d6e781f} usb_id=20b1:000a