Not seeing most of my audio zones and connection issues

Hello @support ,

I am having issues that just started popping up for me in the last week maybe around the time of the latest update. Roon remotes are struggling to connect and if they do none of my audio zones are showing up anymore. I’ve been running Roon for a couple of months so far and really enjoying it but as of right now it is not usable for me at all. I have tried disabling the firewall on the core and remotes and that did not work either.

My core is version 1.6 (build 401) stable (64 bit). It’s computer specs are as follows:

Headless Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
I5-3470s
8 gb RAM

Remotes include:
Imac
3.3ghz
8gb RAM with RF headphones system out and occasionally run on bootcamp as well. All of this used to work. Now the zones will not show up.

Dell Latitude e6540
Eindows 110 pro 64 bit
I7-4610m
8gb ram
This one runs to a topping d10 which no longer shows up as well

The weird thing is that my iphone xs and ipad pro have no problem connecting to the core but the only audio zone visible to any of the remotes is an apple tv which I don’t even use as a zone at all.

Again. I’ve tried rebooting the core multiple times. Disabled and enabling firewall. Nothing seems to work.

If you could add in your network details, router, wired or wireless etc that will help.

Sorry about that! Router is an ASUS RT-ACRH13. Core is connected via ethernet. Remotes are wireless N to AC

You might try installing roon again on your core to see if that kicks things in .

Ok. So I did a fresh install and remotes cannot connect still. Also tried a fresh install and restore from backup with the same results.

Can you connect one of your end points with an Ethernet cable and see if that makes a difference?

Same results. Won’t connect. Updated firmware on router and still nothing. The server is serving up Plex and remote desktop no problem.