Option to move ‘Recommended for you’ to somewhere else or turn off

I would like the ‘Recommended to you’ feature to be optional on that location. I have alway liked the clean chronological overview of the artists discography.

Now there is this new section above it and I really don’t like it, at all. For me this is an unwanted intrusion.

I really never had any use for recommendations. It kinda feels useless to get a recommendation for a Rush compilation album when I have been listening to Rush since January 1977. I know, the algorithm will get better, but I don’t need it.

I know what I want and I know what I like. It feels very unwanted for me. I would really like the option to move it or turn it off completely.

I think it would have been better placed at the ‘Tracks’ ‘Credits’ ‘Version’ section just above the track list.

Out of sight and optional.

15 Likes

I agree, the recommendations are not interesting to me either and not close to what I’d like to listen to (and I have very broad tastes). Reordering these sections would be a great feature but I feel like the interface is like one big painted screen without individual elements that could be moved.

1 Like

Yes, the option to turn it of would be good.

2 Likes

OMG: just started playback of an album and seen where “Recommended for You” is :open_mouth: and I totally agree with @Henri

PLEASE: at the very least move it at the end of “By This Artist” albums or, as suggested, give users an option to turn it off

thanks for listening :wink:

3 Likes

Or, maybe have a Tabbed interface there: Recommended For You / Chronological with a setting to set default behaviour.

2 Likes

That would be fine by me. As long as it is out of my album list. It doesn’t belong there.

2 Likes

Glad to see I’m not alone here.

1 Like

I also would like to see the recommendation under the “by this artist” list or at the right side of this list (plenty of screen left there)