Peachtree Nova SKY WiFi module

Hey Peachtree nova peeps, the Peachtree folks have updated information about the long-promised WiFi module, and being Roon Ready (or whatever it’s branded as) isn’t currently in the mix. However, they do say that they “are keeping an eye on the amount of requests we get for it,” so if you’d like your nova to have a built-in Roon endpoint, send them an email and let them know: sales@peachtreeaudio.com

1 Like

I already send a lot to Peachtree tech a month or two ago. And I’ve been bugging them about including Roon since 2017. But sure, I’ll take another crack at it.

I just sent an email and received a reply that “at this time, it will not be Roon Ready” but yes they are keeping an eye on the number of requests they get for it…

1 Like

Roon is spreading like wild fire and in my opinion may impact purchase decisions for some. Adding streaming capabilities is great, and looking forward to it. As a peachtree nova300 owner I think they are doing their market and buyers a disservice. Especially when they are working on the updated sky for the Nova300 et al. Maybe I will hook up my $20 chromecast to my multil thousand dollar peachtree; then i will have an end point!! lol

Yeah, seems like a no-brainer to me too! :man_shrugging:

OTOH, my raspberry pi with ropieee has never failed me or my nova300, and I can pipe Ethernet directly to it, which will not be possible with the long-awaited WiFi module.

I’m still going to go for the discounted upgrade, if only to bolster the resale value for when the time comes.

Yes, same here regarding the upgrade. Will do that, then determine next steps. Looking forward to it. Things change, so who knows what else will be available in the next few months.

Reviving this thread to link to an update about WiFi that (surprise) Peachtree hasn’t appeared to publicize.

https://www.peachtreeaudio.com/support/technotes/wifiqa.html