PS Audio Bridge II Not Showing Up

I just started to have the same problem. The Bridge II in the DS no longer showing up. (USB is working). Actually for time to time for short period the Bridge II shows up, but disappears quickly. Rebooted router and DS as well the server several times still have problem. I was using the Bridge II for over 4 months with no issues. The problem just started to happen in the past few days. Any chance that the new release Roon release is causing problem?

Support please advise.

After multiple reboots of the server/router/DS I am back for now.

In the past few days I’ve been getting very unreliable connection to DS Bridge II. I have been using it for several months and had no issues. Two days ago I had to power down the server (and the router and when it came back the Bridge II was not recognized, more accurately it showed up for few seconds, shortly played music and disappeared. After multiple reboots router/server/DS the connection stabilized and played music for several hours. (see PS Audio DS+bridge can’t be found).

There was a subsequent power outage and having now the same problem except this time cannot make the connection stable even rebooting the the devices (in different sequences) multiple times.

The USB connection works fine.

The server is a Mac Mini connected with ethernet cables to any Apple Extreme Router to which the DS connected by wires, Wifi is off. (There is a second Extreme router connected in bridge mode to the first router with wires - the second one has Wifi enabled - the server is not connected to it)

Please advise it has been aggravating.

At this point I totally lost the access to Bridge II.

Hi @Janos_Farkas ----- Thank you for the report and sharing your feedback with us. Apologies for the slow response.

To help aide in my evaluation of this behavior you’re reporting to us, may I very kindly ask you to please verify the following information:

1. Can you successfully ping the DS from another device?