Qobuz Sublime subscription with Roon Nucleus +

I have a Qobuz Sublime subscription because I love Hi-Res audio (24-bit, >44.1).

WHAT’s WRONG: I want to search and stream HI-RES songs (24-bit/ >44.1 from my Qobuz Sublime subscription for which I have paid.

ACTION REQUESTED: Please inform me how I can use the Roon Core software with the Qobuz integration to get the HI-RES music. I am unimpaired with obtaining CD-quality 16-bit/44.1 from Qobus. I see the option to stream from Qobuz, but there is no way I can figure in the UI to filter for the HI-RES versions for which I am paying for this premium subscription.

The Core Machine is Nucleus +, v. 1.0. I do not know where to look for the Roon OS version, presume 1.6.

Network is wired Ethernet to Ethernet switch Google WiFi Mesh tested at 180 Mbps. IP addressing is DHCP, confirmed by FING. Network is not the issue.

The single output device enabled is a Naim ND 555, to Naim 252, to Naim 300 DR, to Harbeth SuperHL5Plus speakers and Velodyne HGS15 sub. This all works fine.

Music is stored on a 1TB Samsung SDD Roon Nucleus + recognizes as ~/Internal Storage.

I use as streaming services both Qobuz and Tidal. There are som 8800 tracks in my library, both CD and Hi-Res *.wav and *.dsf (DSD). All play.

Your post should include:

• Details on your Core machine (OS, Hardware specs)
  • Networking details (especially what hardware you’re using, how everything is connected, and anything notable about how it’s all configured)
  • Audio devices in use
  • Library details (where your music is stored, whether you’re using a streaming service, how many tracks are in your library)

Hi @Melissa_E_Davis — Thanks for reaching out!

For the albums that you are looking at, are you able to stream them in Hires from the Qobuz app without purchasing the album? Can you share a specific example of this including screenshots of the album in Roon?

Thanks!