Qobuz through Roon skipping and stopping

@support
Since setting up a trial Qobuz account through Roon and upgrading to Roon version 1.6 I have been having lots of intermittent stoppages, v-e-r-y slow starts to playing a track or album and lots of stoppages. Tidal selections are okay but even tidal is still slow to start - up to 1 minute before starting. Previous to 1.6 when I hit play it was pretty much instant. How do I go back to version 1.5?

I have been using tidal/roon for a couple of years with no problems and nothing else changed in my system. I have high bandwidth Virgin fibre internet and stream HD video no problem.

I’m on the verge of cancelling Qobuz.

My system is: Virgin router to a Aqvox 8 port network switch to NUC7 roonserver with 16gb Ram to a NUC7 Roon endpoint with 4gb Ram to a PS Audio Directstream Junior Dac.

Hi @Patrick_Bryson,

Thanks for contacting us and sorry to hear about your frustrations here. Can you please let me know the following:

• Does this issue occur for just the Directream DAC or does it occur on other zones as well? If you have no other zones please try “System Output” as a test.
  • How are your DNS servers configured on the router? We have seen users have a better streaming experience in the past if they change their DNS servers from the ISP provided ones to Google DNS or Cloudflare DNS. Can you please give this a try and let me know if it helps?
  • Have you tried reinstalling the OS yet? I would make a Backup of your Roon database and then try to reinstall the ROCK OS via the WebUI.

Please let me know if any of my above suggestions help here.

Thanks,
Noris

1 Like

Thank you Noris I will check this out and try today

1 Like

@support
It’s taken me a while to find time to look into this. The same problems have been recurring though.