Question about tagging and Media Monkey

Hi @joel, @Thierry_M,

As a Roon newbie I’m trying to find my way around the more complicated aspects of this software.
Perhaps you could answer these two questions that I have and that I think are related to the topic of this thread:

1. Whenever I make a change to one or more of the radio buttons in the ‘Metadata Preference’ tab within the Album Editor or Track Editor, click on the ‘Save’ button, close and then re-open the Album Editor (or Track Editor), none of my changes appear to have been saved to the database! (In other words: alle settings are gone). Is this normal behaviour and if so, why?

2. I have been using MediaMonkey (MM4) for some ten years now and it has always proven to be a trusty workhorse for precise (mass-) tagging. I have even written a number of scripts to make life easier, so you could well and truly say that I’m all but married to MediaMonkey. However, now that I’ve recently started working with Roon (and I’m very enthusiastic about it!) I am very sad to see that MediaMonkey does not support either WORK/COMPOSITION or PART tags. And what’s worse, when I add WORK and PART tags using dBpoweramp first, and after that do some additional tag editing in MM4, MM completely REMOVES the PART tags!! Is there a workaround that you guys know of for this huge problem?
    Since starting to use Roon I have, on a number of occasions, fixed the problem that certain “suites” in pop music, such as the famous medley on the second side of the Beatles’ Abbey Road album, were not automatically treated by Roon as such a suite but instead as individual songs that therefore were also treated as such in Roon Radio and Shuffle mode, just like @Jeff_Bellune wrote, back in June 2017.